Skip To The Main Content


Registration Now Open!



Registration Now Open!



Members-Only Facebook Group Now Open!


ADA’s 10 Under 10 Awards

Help us recognize 10 outstanding dentists making a difference in their first 10 years of practice.


Save time on payer paperwork.

The ADA® credentialing service, powered by CAQH ProView® can help.

Learn more

The Virginia Dental Association (VDA) is a non-profit organization of dentists committed to enhancing the professional lives of our members - 3,500 of the best and brightest dentistry has to offer.  Together, we champion better oral health care for all Virginians.

It’s been ​over 145 years since a small group of nine dentists founded the "Virginia State Dental Association". Since then we’ve grown to become a constant trusted resource for ​Virginia dentists and their patients.

Welcome. We’re glad you’re here.


Summerhays Image

Carol Gomez Summerhays takes office as ADA president

  • ADA News
Washington — Dr. Carol Gomez Summerhays, of San Diego, took office today as the 152nd president of the American Dental Association.

Dr. Summerhays and new and returning ADA officers and trustees were installed in their offices during proceedings of the House of Delegates, gathered this week at the ADA’s 156th annual meeting in Washington.

Calling dentistry’s power to improve health and change lives the “heart of the profession,” Dr. Summerhays promised a year filled with possibilities.

“My message to you this morning is this: to seize the moment together,” she said. “Embrace challenges and opportunities. Make the most of possibilities that lie ahead.”

Watch for a full report on Dr. Summerhays’ House address on and in the ADA News.

In balloting Monday at the House, Dr. Gary L. Roberts of Shreveport, Louisiana, was voted president-elect of the ADA.

Dr. Irene Marron-Tarrazzi of Miami was voted second vice president. Also this week, Dr. Ronald P. Lemmo was declared elected as treasurer and Dr. Glen D. Hall was declared elected as speaker of the House. Both will serve second terms.

In addition, four new trustees were declared elected in the House: Drs. Judith Fisch, 1st District; Raymond Cohlmia, 12th District; Daniel J. Klemmedson, 14th District; and Richard Black, 15th District.



Recent Videos

  • 2016 ADA Highlights The ADA had a banner year in 2016, encompassing 161,000 dentist members who are committed to clinical excellence, patient-centered care and giving back to their communities. ADA dentists take pride in what they do each day and make a lasting difference in the world around them. As an organization, we’re honored to celebrate our collective success together, which we credit to our amazing members and dynamic state and local dental societies. Watch this video to learn more about our incredible year, and visit for more.
  • The Value of VDA Membership for Young Dentists Dr. Thomas Glazier, a periodontist in Richmond, and leaders of the Virginia Dental Association explain why VDA membership is a must for every young dental practitioner.
  • Introducing iCoreExchange from iCoreConnect, a VDA Services Endorsed Vendor